Caesar Salad (Well, sort of…)

12 Mar

Image

This is not Caesar salad per se, but the closest that I get to it at home. I don’t have time to deal with eggs, garlic, and anchovies, I save that for the restaurants! You might think it’s not worth dedicating an entire post to lettuce, but something wonderful happens when you chop it up and toss it with ranch dressing, freshly shredded parmesan, and a pinch of salt and pepper. That’s the magic I’m talking about here! 

I’m often amazed by how easy it is to do certain things (like make a salad) and yet I don’t do those things on a frequent basis, even if I know how good it would be for me. Another example is doing a quick 5 minutes scalp massage with almond oil. You think, damn, I have so many other things to do, last thing I want to do right now is worry about my hair. But then you turn 40 and your hair is less than stellar because you never gave it any attention. Same thing goes for your body, when it comes to salads. A little goes a long way. (Sorry to everyone out there who is 40, when I start getting closer to that age, I will shift my statements to “when you turn 60”)

We’ll end on a note of animal humor…

A_lQHr6CMAI_YZw

2 Responses to “Caesar Salad (Well, sort of…)”

  1. Bashar A. March 14, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

    Preparing for the med school diet??? 🙂

    • luvnorcal March 14, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

      I think you might be right!! 😦

Leave a comment