Livingforthenextmeal receives an award!

26 May

This blog has received the Pink Tree award for being “One Lovely Blog.” Isn’t that super amazingly awesome??? Thank you The Food Gypsy for the nomination! I am envious of your writing abilities and equally so of your creativity in the kitchen- very happy to have received this award from you. And thank you to all those who come and visit my little place in cyberspace- I love reading your blogs, learning from your recipes, and peeking into your interesting lives. 🙂

So the protocol for this award is to follow the instructions:

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere.
  • Tell him 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other blogs you like for this award.
  • Post a comment on each of your nominees’ blogs telling them about the nomination.
  • Resume blogging your regular posts.

Seven random facts about myself:

  • I am a Canadian (Vancouverite, in particular) who has converted into a Californian.
  • I love spending time with friends and family, but sometimes I equally love going on solo hikes and drives.
  • I am a HUGE Harry Potter fan! I used to pretty much devour each book as it was released- you couldn’t pry me away with a crow bar!
  • This is  a somewhat bizarre fact, but I hated food as a child. (Except maybe McDonald’s apple pie.) During meals, usually after my mom had finished eating and was no longer keeping a close eye on me, I used to hide my food in napkins and place them in a nearby flower pot or something until the meal was over. Then, I would covertly retrieve the napkins and throw them away. Yes, WEIRD. I started liking food when I turned 12.
  • I have a close friend who constantly inspires and amazes me with her courage, strength, and love for life and all things and people in it. She is currently hospitalized and fighting leukemia. She reads this blog and I just want her to know that I love her and am always thinking of her and praying for her recovery.
  • I lived in India for 3 years as a child and since then, Hindi and Punjabi are languages that have been solidly cemented into my memory. Also helps that I love Bollywood movies.
  • One day I hope to have enough funds to travel the world!

The 15 blogs I nominate for the Pink Tree:

Congrats to those above 🙂 You have the ability to wow an audience, induce laughter, endlessly entertain, and inspire others!

11 Responses to “Livingforthenextmeal receives an award!”

  1. hazrock May 26, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    *takes a bow* Thank you so much Nimmie! My first nomination EVER! Hurray! I can’t do whatever I need to do now. I’m just overjoyed! Later, I promise. Once again, thank you!

    • luvnorcal May 26, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

      Yay Haz! A well-deserved award, I still think of your cosmic brownies sometimes haha. You’re most welcome!

  2. Megan@ Run Like a Grl May 26, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    Thank you SO much! I am so honored and thankful. You are wonderful 🙂

    I’m a huge Harry Potter fan too!! I was so sad when I finished reading the last book.

    • luvnorcal May 27, 2012 at 12:45 am #

      You are very welcome 🙂 Harry Potter was amazing, Hunger Games ain’t got a thing over it! haha

  3. 2 Rivers Photos May 27, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    Thank you for nominating me, really appreciate it 🙂

    • luvnorcal May 27, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

      You’re welcome, I love your photos! Pardon the ever-changing appearance of the blog right now, I’m tweaking it. 😛

  4. The Ranting Chef May 28, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    Thank you so much for the nomination!

    • luvnorcal May 28, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

      You’re welcome! 🙂 Always interested to read about what new stuff you’re cookin’ up.

  5. debbrunson May 28, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Thank you so much for the nomination! And I absolutely loved your facts… I can totally see a flower pot with little napkins of food tucked in… 😉 I’m glad you decided eventually that food is good 😀

    • luvnorcal May 28, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

      You’re welcome! 🙂 Yeah, I really like food TOO MUCH now, haha 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One Lovely Blog Pink Tree award! | Run Like A Grl - May 27, 2012

    […] am so happy to report that I was nominated by Livingforthenextmeal for the Pink Tree award One Lovely Blog award for Run Like a Grl! She left me a very sweet message […]

Leave a comment