Eat Your Veggies!

20 Aug

What’s the easiest, tastiest way to eat your veggies? Toss ’em up in a stir fry with your favorite Asian sauces! I cooked the veggies first and then tossed them in noodles. The noodles I didn’t even have to cook, because I got a pack at Safeway- you just cut a hole in the package, throw it in the microwave for a couple minutes, and then rinse the packed noodles loose with some cold water.

I have done stir fry posts in the past so just click on “Asian” above and reference one of those recipes.

These are all the veggies I used: onions, broccoli, chopped broccoli stalks and carrots, sliced red bell pepper, and shredded green cabbage. Wowza! Made enough for dinner for the fam and leftovers for lunch the next day. 

What’s your favorite way to eat your veggies?

13 Responses to “Eat Your Veggies!”

  1. rachel August 20, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    Oh, it’s one of my absolute favorite things to make. Easy and fresh and healthy and perfectly deliciously lovely!

    • luvnorcal August 20, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

      Agreed! 🙂 And best part is it can be made at a moment’s notice..

  2. hazrock August 20, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

    Thank you for this post! I am always guilty of not eating enough veggies! 🙂

    • luvnorcal August 20, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

      oh we all are, this post is a reminder for me as well!

  3. 2 Rivers Photos August 21, 2012 at 8:35 am #

    I try to be a vegetarian at least one day a week 🙂

    • luvnorcal August 21, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

      Haha, that’s good- better than many I’m guessing!

  4. vicentesf August 21, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    A delicious way to enjoy veggies, indeed! Great post!

  5. myhealthyohana August 21, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Looks like a great fast meal, something I definitely need these days! 🙂

    • luvnorcal August 21, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

      I bet, two kids and one of them a little baby! I’m sure you’ve got it under control. 🙂

  6. kimthedietitian September 2, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    Nice! I like all the pictures – I’m a visual person.

    • luvnorcal September 2, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

      Thanks Kim, I love chopping up veggies and arranging them all nicely before I cook with them. Makes me feel good about all the healthy stuff that’s going into a dish 🙂

Leave a Reply

