Four things to remember from last week

12 Jun

I have the Monday blues, and it’s almost Wednesday! To alleviate the mental fog that seems to have descended over the last couple days, I thought I’d remind myself about what I accomplished last week and give myself a push to keep going this week! 

1. Point Reyes National Seashore camping trip this past weekend. Hiked 18 miles over two days! It was refreshing to be out in nature. 

Dangerously close to the edge- eek!

Thank you seagull model for completing an amazing shot!

2. Finishing the medical equivalent Tolstoy’s War and Peace. This one was for my friend Janet, who is fighting acute lymphoblastic leukemia. I have so much respect for Janet and other patients fighting cancer, and for the clinicians and researchers who have been working tirelessly towards improving methods of treatment. Amazing, incredible progress has been made so far, and I hope my friend’s clinical trial is added to the list of achievements.  

One heck of a book!

3. Volunteering at my little brother’s end-of-year school party and getting to meet his friends and classmates- sweet kids they are. I was at the station with the “bumpers” and man did they go crazy! I must admit that I had a good time, even though I was a bit peeved at having to take a day off work to go there. Kid energy is contagious! 

Roughhousing without the bruises!

4. Learning about the treatment of snake bites at an informational dinner for healthcare professionals, which I attended as a curious student. (It’s summer season, after all, and both the snakes and the people are going to be out and about.) Snakes before dessert? I can roll with that.  

Snakes on a… dinner table!

4 Responses to “Four things to remember from last week”

  1. hazrock June 12, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    The shot with the seagull, Picture perfect!

    • luvnorcal June 12, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

      Thanks! I love that photo too, I think I’m going to frame a larger version of it.

  2. Bams Triwoko July 19, 2012 at 8:02 am #

    Great shot… love photos.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

